Apple of my eye : Private White V.C. waxed jacket.

So it may seem like I’m being plugged somewhat by Private White V.C. but let me assure you I isn’t, although I must say it’d be nice. I had the privilege of trying on this jacket whilst I was away at Goodwood the other weekend, sadly not in this colour but in a rather fetching deep burgundy.
I’ve toyed with the idea of getting my hands on a Belstaff for a while now, but never seem to have come across one that I really gets me. It’s a perfect jacket for wearing whilst riding around on the scooter and then crossing over onto pavements of London town. So, Belstaff was my first option until I saw this number. My obsession with practically anything copper is realised in this piece and after trying it on I realised that the ‘double-track’ zip that I was shown whilst slipping it on was extremely versatile and a sensible touch. Finished off with the fact that it’s made in Manchester, England what more reason not to support the cause.
I’m gonna put it out there, this jacket’s sitting in pole position for me at the moment and I’d say that Belstaff’s got to watch their backs if you ask me.
For now, I’ll be trying to save up (which is hard..) to get hold of one of these hopefully in time for them not to have sold out of all the size 4’s.

Hats off P.W. Check them out.Screen Shot 2013-09-24 at 18.57.07 Screen Shot 2013-09-24 at 18.57.35 Screen Shot 2013-09-24 at 18.57.48 Screen Shot 2013-09-24 at 18.57.54

http://www.privatewhitevc.com/twin-track-apple-green-wax.html

This entry was published on September 24, 2013 at 6:27 pm. It’s filed under Blog post and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

