Matching my maker : Workshop visits.

For the last couple of months I’ve been on the search for a workshop/factory in England to start making my clothes that I plan to release (www.scottfrasercollection.com). I’ve visited several places in this time, not only seeking out the spec of machinery and quality of patterns they can produce, but also to interview the people behind the machines and the place. The reason being, I don’t want to have my clothes produced by just anybody. It’s important for them to understand where I’m coming from and to capture the essence of the collection in the end garment.
The owner of this workshop, based on the south-coast of England, a stones throw from where I spent my teens is an old mod who cut his teeth working on Saville row cutting material and eventually making trousers.

photo 1photo 1photo 4 photo 1photo 3photo 4photo 2

This entry was published on October 18, 2013 at 8:42 pm. It’s filed under Blog post and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Matching my maker : Workshop visits.

  1. Pingback: Two trips across London and back : Sampling steps. | Retrospective modernism

  2. Pingback: Two trips across London and back : Sampling steps. | Scott Fraser Collection

Leave a Reply

