Style ± Classics : Vintage menswear emporium.

I thought it was about time to let you know of a vintage menswear I run. Vintage clothing is a huge passion of mine and I’ve been collecting for the last 8 years… basically since I had my own money to by my own clothes. Heres a little bit about how the site started up.Screen Shot 2013-11-13 at 10.14.50

Style and Classics was started whilst I was working in Amsterdam at an ad agency in 2009. I spent a lot of time searching through Dutch vintage stores and flea markets and came across quite a variety of nice vintage pieces – mostly eastern European suits and jackets. Around that time I decided that the agency I was working at wasn’t the best fit for me, so I chose to quit the job and start buying and selling vintage. Vintage has always been a passion of mine, but on more of a personal level. I’m always on the look out for pieces and mainly collect 50s-70s Italian/American knitwear but have quite a variety of suiting and outerwear which I find inspiration in for my current collection/label.

IMG_4199

The site’s focus is mainly on knitwear and am happy to collect the pieces and document them at the same time before selling them – to build an archive of these fine garments. I currently own about 100 pieces myself: the other pieces I have for the site are stocked at Blitz London on Hanbury Street, off Brick Lane or can be purchased online. At the moment, my stock comes mostly from America. I’ve made a few strong contacts with some people out there and they know the labels and the look of the pieces I’m after. Enjoy the view.

http://www.styleandclassics.com/

LIKE Style ± Classics facebook pageScreen Shot 2013-11-13 at 10.15.37

This entry was published on November 13, 2013 at 10:21 am. It’s filed under Blog post and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

