Keeping up appearances : Gymphlex bobble hat.

I’m off to France for a week skiing over Christmas. First thought – what the hell am I going to wear – I’m not quite sure that my usual vintage pieces will keep me toasty on the slopes. So, in the last couple of weeks I’ve set out looking for adequate wears- best place to start from is the top.83_81_1_m

A hat… in orange. I came across a brand established in 1906 with ultimate British heritage – Gymphlex. All the knitted pieces they offer are made in the Scottish isles using shetland wool – which is always a bonus when you’re keeping up the British side whilst on the slopes with other Europeans. The bobble hat I got, was great quality, thick and didn’t make me look as bad as I normally do when I wear hats – so they must be doing something right.

http://www.gymphlex.co.uk/

This entry was published on December 24, 2013 at 5:25 pm. It’s filed under Blog post and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Keeping up appearances : Gymphlex bobble hat.

Leave a Reply

