Seaside sampling : The ending Pt.1.

For those of you who know the blog you’ll understand why I’m writing this post. For those of you that don’t – welcome firstly. In short, this is an online platform I’m using to showcase the trails, tribulations and processes I take in starting and continuing to run my own label – Scott Fraser.

I made my way down and out of London to collect my first sample of a work-wear/utility jacket – this being my first offering in the men’s outerwear line. Here’s a short photo documentary of the day and the finer details of the final piece. The jacket is set to be put into production shortly and is based on a variety of vintage workwear pieces that I own or have come across. My aim is to keep certain design elements of these original garments; stitched collars, removable buttons etc. whilst respectfully updating the cut, fabric used and of course adding my own.

photo 1photo photo 4 photo 3 photo 2

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4 photo 5photo 1 photo 2photo 5 photo 3 photo 4For more information visit or get in touch – www.scottfrasercollection.com

This entry was published on January 15, 2014 at 5:44 pm. It’s filed under Blog post and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

