About time : Aark Collective tortoise time-piece.

I’m not a watch wearer. It’s as simple as that.

The last watch I wore was my blue G-shock that I got on my 11th birthday. I didn’t come off my wrist for nothing at one stage, but don’t know where it is now…
My main memory of it though, was it being rather bulky – which was the reason that at some stage I ditched it to the side and my wrists have been clock free ever since. Don’t get me wrong, I haven’t got anything against them and love the look of a good timepiece but nothing has ever really grabbed me.

Thinking about this a couple of weeks back I decided to see what was out there… I stumbled across this little nugget on Opumo, a designer menswear accessories site. Australian brand Aark Collective have re-defined what a classic watch should be. With the trends of watches leaning towards the bigger is better aesthetic now, Aark have scaled back their time-piece to the bare essentials. The minimalist approach they’ve taken, combined with what looks to be a great quality finish makes this watch something that is both versatile with any wardrobe, as well as being a timeless (I didn’t even plan that..) piece, guaranteed not to embarrass your wrist in years to come.

I know I’ve got one of these on my watch list.classictortoise02 classictortoise06 classictortoisearch classictortoise04

$179 AUD

http://aarkcollective.com

This entry was published on February 10, 2014 at 2:34 pm. It’s filed under Blog post and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

