In search of indigo : Dawson Denim wide leg jeans.

I’m not really one for jean wearing and I could probably count the pairs of jeans I’ve owned on one hand. It’s not that I don’t like denim, because I do – I’ve just always opted for trousers.IMG_7932 Only until about a month ago, I decided it was time I went in search of indigo. Now, I’m fortunate enough to know Scott and Kelly, the duo behind Brighton-based denim work-wear label Dawson Denim. Keeping up to date with what they were planning on doing, they let me into a little secret that they were planning to do a wide leg 40/50s style jean. Cinch back, brace buttons, big turn ups, selvage, the lot! After several rounds of perfection and the launch of their straight leg/slim fit model was out the way, I got my hands on a pair.IMG_7938 IMG_7930The denim, almost crispy and rigid at first… the type of jeans that you could leave to stand-alone with little assistance – something I had never experienced with denim from the various other mainline retailers. The fit – could not have been better, they were altered to the exact length I wanted, using their 1959 Union Special hemmer. Sitting just above the hip-line and with a leg opening of 21″, that in no way was shy or retiring away from showing it. The jeans are now wearing themselves in, finding the creases and areas that will eventually fade with time. I look forward to years of wearing them in and with their life-time repair guarantee I don’t doubt that for a second.(1) 0253For more info
http://www.dawsondenim.com/product/dawson-wide-leg-jeans-dd04-red-selvedge

This entry was published on August 13, 2015 at 2:51 pm. It’s filed under Blog post and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

