Eyes on the prize : Specstacular Opticians.

There isn’t a week that’s gone for quite some time now that I haven’t walked past this place. However, this is not my first time that I’ve ventured into this emporium. As some may know, I’m in club four-eyes and I’m proud of it – these guys have strengthened my pride.

Specstacular Opticians is set just off Brick Lane in the heart of the east-end of London. Owned by Keval and his partner Hala, they offer a whole-host of services; examinations, eye-tests, bespoke design and make services, re-glazing, repairs, the list goes on and they’re always there to help.

Keval, who I am most familiar with, has been collection vintage frames from the around 20 years, this is what first drew me to the store, as you can imagine. As he showed me around the collections of frames he had, I was amazed at the breadth and diversity of what was on offer. Unreal dead-stock/restored condition, I found myself really questioning if they really were 100 year-old frames, but expect nothing less from this duo. They’re the real deal.

Plans for the future – Their looking towards creating their own ready-to-wear collection, I’d suggest keeping an eye on it, I know I will be.

 

40, Cheshire Street, London E2 6EH 

www.specstacular.london

This entry was published on March 22, 2016 at 6:42 pm and is filed under Blog post. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

